Sarah Abo wins at the Next of the Best Awards

Sarah Abo wins at the Next of the Best Awards

The winners were announced in Mediaweek’s inaugural Next of the Best Awards.

The new awards celebrate people under the age of 40 in the media industry.

Hosted by Mitch Churi, the Next of the Best Awards took place at the Doltone House on Jones Bay Wharf as the city skyline was lit up by the first night of Vivid.

TV and related categories:

Television producer

GOLD Mike Searle, Supervising Casting Producer, Endemol Shine Australia
SILVER Jasmine Kostas, managing editor, Sunrise, Seven Network
BRONZE Emma Lamb, Founder, Creator of Mischief within Dreamchaser Entertainment

Television talent

GOLD Sarah Abo, co-host, today
SILVER Brooke Boney, news and entertainment presenter, today
BRONZE Tanya Hennessy, TV presenter

Marketing – Media

GOLD Stephanie Stone, B2B Marketing Manager, TikTok AUNZ
SILVER Georgi Oates, Head of Media, Southern Cross Austereo
BRONZE Sam Trevethan, Head of Design, Seven Network

PR – Average

GOLD Tess Fisher, Senior Publicist, Paramount ANZ/Network
SILVER Robert Sharpe, Head of Corporate Communications, Seven West Media
BRONZE Eliza Elliott, National PR Manager, SCA