Nine signs Women’s Origin series

Nine signs Women’s Origin series

Nine is the exclusive home to the Women’s State of Origin from 2024 in a new broadcast deal.

Women’s State of Origin will be played over three games for the first time in history, with every Origin fixture exclusive, live  on the 9Network until 2027.

The 2024 Women’s Origin series will begin during prime time on Thursday night, May 16 ahead of Magic Round, with games two and three to be played on Thursday nights following the opening two men’s games.

Nine’s Wide World of Sports will showcase every game of the 2024 NRLW competition live. Every Origin and NRLW game will be available for free to stream anywhere and anytime on 9Now.

Nine CEO Mike Sneesby, said: “Women’s rugby league continues to flourish and we’re thrilled to showcase the pinnacle of the code, State of Origin, with exclusive, live and free coverage here on Nine all the way through until 2027.

“The NRLW has risen rapidly in recent years thanks to superstars like Millie Elliot, Tamika Upton, Ali Brigginshaw and Isabelle Kelly. Nine’s Wide World of Sports will be there for every NRLW game in 2024, all live and free, as we watch the new generation emerge and put their incredible talents on display.”

NRLW Broadcast Schedule Highlights
Three-game Women’s Origin series Exclusive on the 9Network until 2027
Women’s 2024 Origin series to launch on Thursday night, May 16 ahead of NRL Magic Round
Every 2024 NRLW game available live and free on the 9Network from Thursday, July 25
45 game NRLW season played over 9 rounds
Dedicated weekly women’s rugby league show on Channel 9 and 9NowNRLW Wrap
Dedicated podcast NRLW Weekly hosted by Marlee Silva and Ruan Sims returns every week of the season

Nine’s commentary lineup for the 2024 NRLW season will feature former Jillaroos Ruan Sims and Allana Ferguson, hosts Emma Lawrence, Danika Mason and newcomer Marlee Silva, plus Roosters captain Millie Elliot, along with support from the entire Wide World of Sports rugby league team, featuring Billy Slater, Andrew Johns, Cameron Smith, Darren Lockyer and Brad Fittler.