AACTA Awards 2024: International

AACTA Awards 2024: International

Nominees for the 13th AACTA International Awards, which recognise the most outstanding international productions of the past year, have been announced.

Winners will be announced on Saturday 10th February at HOTA on the Gold Coast.

In the TV categories Succession earned five nominations across four categories followed by The Last of Us which picked up three nominations.

AACTA CEO Damian Trewhella said: “The 13th AACTA International Awards nominations reflect the pinnacle of global film and television excellence, celebrating the incredible achievements and exceptional talent that have captivated audiences worldwide. We look forward to further honouring these nominees at our ceremony on the Gold Coast, Australia as we celebrate the best in entertainment on a global stage.”

TV categories:

Best Drama Series
The Crown
The Last of Us

Best Comedy Series
Only Murders in the Building
Sex Education
Ted Lasso
The Bear
The Marvellous Mrs. Maisel

Best Actor in a Series
Kieran Culkin – Succession
Matthew Macfadyen – Succession
Pedro Pascal – The Last of Us
Jeremy Strong – Succession
Jeremy Allen White – The Bear

Best Actress in a Series
Elizabeth Debicki – The Crown
Helen Mirren – 1923
Bella Ramsey – The Last of Us
Sarah Snook – Succession
Ali Wong – Beef